On Dec 14, 7:51*am, "John Godfrey (QT)"
wrote:
http://www.ssa.org/files/member/2010...e%20Meeting%20...
John Godfrey (QT)
Can someone please explain the intent of this:
"Rule change to add provision for restricted water to allow ballasting
of all gliders up to the
weight of the heaviest unballasted glider, in addition to current
provision that allows no ballast.
For a no-ballast day, the rule is unchanged.
“No water contest rules” will not be changed – tail water is the only
ballast allowed."
Under what circumstances, contest type, class etc, is ballasting to
the weight of the heaviest unballasted glider to be allowed?
Why does the new rule apply to weight rather than wing loading?
thanks
Andy