A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Instrument Flight Rules
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Elite and CH Flight Sim Yoke - USB



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 5th 03, 08:25 AM
tscottme
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Elite and CH Flight Sim Yoke - USB

Is anyone using or know for a fact that you can use the Ch Products
Flight Sim Yoke-USB with Elite sim? I am specifically asking if you
have the throttle/prop/mixture functionality of that yoke while using
Elite. I would like to fly the Mooney and Bonanza but I don't want to
buy a separate throttle quadrant just to have control over the prop. I
don't like controlling the prop with the mouse since it takes too much
concentration on that one item.

I have been using Elite for years but my yoke/pedals are connected
through thru Elite UCI interface box. I vaguely remember another Elite
user saying that you can use yokes/pedals by connecting them to the PC
in the conventional manner and use them in Elite as long as the UCI is
attached and working with the PC. That's to say, there is no need to
connect the yoke hardware to the UCI interface.


Thanks for the help.
--

Scott
--------
"Interestingly, we started to lose this war only after the embedded
reporters pulled out. Back when we got the news directly from Iraq,
there was victory and optimism. Now that the news is filtered through
the mainstream media here in America, all we hear is death and
destruction and quagmire..." Ann Coulter
http://www.anncoulter.com/columns/2003/091703.htm


Ads
  #2  
Old May 2nd 04, 11:41 PM
N Lee
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Put your question to Calvin at Elite. [ ]

He may be able to suggest a way to make it work. There is also a program
[ FSUIPC ] for making FS2002 and 2004 compatible with Elite USB hardware.
There may be a connection for you here. Check
www.flyelite.com/flightsim
for more information on this.

Good luck.

N Lee Bausch

"Tony Woolner" wrote in message
...
I use the CH yoke with Elite but the only thing that work is the throttle.

tscottme wrote:

Is anyone using or know for a fact that you can use the Ch Products
Flight Sim Yoke-USB with Elite sim? I am specifically asking if you
have the throttle/prop/mixture functionality of that yoke while using
Elite. I would like to fly the Mooney and Bonanza but I don't want to
buy a separate throttle quadrant just to have control over the prop. I
don't like controlling the prop with the mouse since it takes too much
concentration on that one item.

I have been using Elite for years but my yoke/pedals are connected
through thru Elite UCI interface box. I vaguely remember another Elite
user saying that you can use yokes/pedals by connecting them to the PC
in the conventional manner and use them in Elite as long as the UCI is
attached and working with the PC. That's to say, there is no need to
connect the yoke hardware to the UCI interface.

Thanks for the help.
--

Scott
--------
"Interestingly, we started to lose this war only after the embedded
reporters pulled out. Back when we got the news directly from Iraq,
there was victory and optimism. Now that the news is filtered through
the mainstream media here in America, all we hear is death and
destruction and quagmire..." Ann Coulter
http://www.anncoulter.com/columns/2003/091703.htm




  #3  
Old May 3rd 04, 06:24 AM
Tony Woolner
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I use the CH yoke with Elite but the only thing that work is the throttle.

tscottme wrote:

Is anyone using or know for a fact that you can use the Ch Products
Flight Sim Yoke-USB with Elite sim? I am specifically asking if you
have the throttle/prop/mixture functionality of that yoke while using
Elite. I would like to fly the Mooney and Bonanza but I don't want to
buy a separate throttle quadrant just to have control over the prop. I
don't like controlling the prop with the mouse since it takes too much
concentration on that one item.

I have been using Elite for years but my yoke/pedals are connected
through thru Elite UCI interface box. I vaguely remember another Elite
user saying that you can use yokes/pedals by connecting them to the PC
in the conventional manner and use them in Elite as long as the UCI is
attached and working with the PC. That's to say, there is no need to
connect the yoke hardware to the UCI interface.

Thanks for the help.
--

Scott
--------
"Interestingly, we started to lose this war only after the embedded
reporters pulled out. Back when we got the news directly from Iraq,
there was victory and optimism. Now that the news is filtered through
the mainstream media here in America, all we hear is death and
destruction and quagmire..." Ann Coulter
http://www.anncoulter.com/columns/2003/091703.htm


  #4  
Old December 21st 10, 11:34 PM
GApilot GApilot is offline
Junior Member
 
First recorded activity by AviationBanter: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Scott, do you still use your UCI with equipment? thanks


"I have been using Elite for years but my yoke/pedals are connected
through thru Elite UCI interface box. I vaguely remember another Elite
user saying that you can use yokes/pedals by connecting them to the PC
in the conventional manner and use them in Elite as long as the UCI is
attached and working with the PC. That's to say, there is no need to
connect the yoke hardware to the UCI interface."
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Murphy Rebel or Elite R. J. \(Bob\) Van Horn Home Built 0 December 31st 04 05:07 AM
FS: Velocity 173 FG Elite Ezaviator Home Built 3 July 21st 03 04:16 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 AviationBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.