A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

task not completed ClearNavII

Old May 14th 20, 03:04 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
BobWa43
external usenet poster

Default task not completed ClearNavII

I am new to ClearNav2. I have planned and flown two FAI tasks using the ClearNav2. ClearNav gave me a start time and changed from the start to first way point and then to the second way point, and then to the finish but no finish was acknowledged. I had the same task in my Nano and my Oudie, both recorded a completed task and the Oudie gave me a "task finished" announcement. This sequence applies to both flights. When the flights were analyzed on SeeYou, the files from the Nano and Oudie produced task completed analysis while the files from the ClearNav in one case said no valid start and in the other only the start was acknowledged. Does ClearNavII give a task completed statement like the Oudie? This is very frustrating. Please help me figure out what I am doing wrong. I would be happy to email the flight files to anyone who is interested and could help.Thanks ,
BobW
Old May 14th 20, 03:54 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
kinsell
external usenet poster

On 5/14/20 8:04 AM, BobWa43 wrote: