A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

On line ground school

Old February 3rd 21, 03:23 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster

Default On line ground school

Hello all,
I am a retired airline pilot who is getting back into GA flying.
I intend to pursue a commercial add on this coming season assuming virus restrictions are lifted or changed.
Looking for an organized zoom/FaceTime type ground school geared towards people like me so I can hit the ground running when the flying opens up.
Thank you.
Brian
Old February 3rd 21, 05:21 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
soaringjac
external usenet poster

I used this for training and it was great. https://www.gliderbooks.com/courses
Old February 4th 21, 08:01 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Scott Manley[_3_]
external usenet poster

Looking for an organized zoom/FaceTime type ground school geared towards people like me so I can hit the ground running when the flying opens up.

Not an organized ground school, but Sporty's pilot shop offers an excellent product entitled "So You Want to Fly Gliders"
https://www.sportys.com/so-you-want-...e-and-app.html
It is geared toward someone transitioning from powered flight to gliders, and is the most concentrated presentation of glider-rating related information I have ever seen.
It really is excellent.