A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

New member so bare with me, but PW5, how does she fly?

Old October 16th 14, 07:00 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Howard Lau
external usenet poster

Default New member so bare with me, but PW5, how does she fly?

I'm a rather new glider pilot and I am about to fly on the PW5 as my instructor deems me to be competent after training on the G103, I've seen photos and the glider seems small and the wingspan is only 10 meters or so, so I was wondering how she flies. Any PW-5 experiences?

Thanks!
Happy gliding!
Old October 16th 14, 08:05 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Quietpilot
external usenet poster

On Thursday, October 16, 2014 1:00:19 AM UTC-5, Howard Lau wrote:
I'm a rather new glider pilot and I am about to fly on the PW5 as my instructor deems me to be competent after training on the G103, I've seen photos and the glider seems small and the wingspan is only 10 meters or so, so I was wondering how she flies. Any PW-5 experiences?

Thanks!

Happy gliding!