Hawker vs. Glider Midair - with photo!
alexy wrote:
The head-on convergence clause is a little more problematic, as seen
from the different interpretations here. One interpretation (shall we
call it "Peter"?) is that the requirement that both alter course to
the right removes the right of way from both. The other interpretation
(Let's call this one "Larry") is that they are still converging, so
the category right of way rules apply, and the "turn right"
requirement is just for same-category craft, or is just advisory, not
changing the right of way.
Converging head on (apply directly to the forehead) requires both to
alter to their respective right REGARDLESS OF CLASS. There's no
ambiguity here. The rule specificaly says converging OTHER THAN HEAD ON
OR NEARLY SO.
|