![]() |
| If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. |
|
|||||||
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Stuart King" wrote in message m...
Thats what i thought too, so i went on into hase and then announced N123 left base for 9, hoping they would clear me to land (trying to be polite and not say please clear me to land) and I got my head bit off because I was only cleared for a downwind for 9. At this point, I would land and call the tower to try to clarify what happened. Is it possible that you were instructed "report downwind" or "extend downwind", and you missed it? If that's the case, I personally would want to know it. AFAIK, an instruction to "enter left downwind" is not a "clearance", and no "clearance" is required to turn base. If the controller is under the impression that an aircraft instructed as you were requires a clearance to turn base and will continue downwind indefinately without it, someone's understanding needs to be changed. Regards, Sydney |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|