![]() |
| If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. |
|
|||||||
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Ron Wrong choice of words. Straight and level your G meter reads one G,(force of gravity) if calabrated correctly. You roll into a turn and pull one G (2 G's on meter) to make a one G turn. Please correct my posts to show this. I should have said two G's on meter and things would work out. Sorry about that (Big John `````````````````````````````````````````````````` `````````` On Fri, 21 Jul 2006 10:30:11 -0400, Ron Natalie wrote: Big John wrote: Andrey As has been said in all the posts, the short answer is NO. 172 is not certified to do barrel rolls. However I can barrel roll a 172 only pulling 1 G which puts no more load on airframe than straight and level flight. I have thousands of hours to back up my statement. No you can not. It's not possible to even start the roll without going greater than 1G. |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| rec.aviation.aerobatics FAQ | Dr. Guenther Eichhorn | Aerobatics | 0 | October 1st 04 08:27 AM |
| rec.aviation.aerobatics FAQ | Dr. Guenther Eichhorn | Aerobatics | 0 | July 1st 04 09:27 AM |
| rec.aviation.aerobatics FAQ | Dr. Guenther Eichhorn | Aerobatics | 0 | June 1st 04 09:27 AM |
| rec.aviation.aerobatics FAQ | Dr. Guenther Eichhorn | Aerobatics | 0 | May 1st 04 09:27 AM |
| rec.aviation.aerobatics FAQ | Dr. Guenther Eichhorn | Aerobatics | 0 | April 1st 04 09:27 AM |